Specialising in Australian Soundtrack Recordings

The Black Balloon
No Longer Available For Order
CD Code: INCD20081
Composer: Michael Yezerski
Price: Deleted
The Black Balloon (2008)
Composer: Michael Yezerski
Starring: Rhys Wakefield, Luke Ford, Erik Thomson, Gemma ward and Toni Collette
Directed by: Elissa Down
Production Notes: Nominated for 2008 AFI Award for Best Original Score. Winner of 6 2008 AFI Awards: Film, Director, Editing, Screenplay (Original), Supporting Actor (Luke Ford) and Supporting Actress (Toni Collette). 
Film Notes: Nominated for 11 2008 AFI Awards: Best Cinematography, Actor (Rhys Wakefield), Best Supporting Actor (Erik Thomson), Best Original Music Score and Sound. source: www.IMDB.com 


Front Cover of CD
Back Cover of CD

Track Listing: 1.  When We Get There (performed by Josh Pyke)
2.  Even (performed by Simon Day)
3.  Heartbreak Hill
4.  Black Balloon Theme
5.  Bath Time / Bullet Boy
6.  In the Poo / The Bus
7.  The Lolly
8.  A New Game / Water Babies
9.  Learning to Swim
10.  The Kiss
11.  The School Fight
12.  Fall at Your Feet
13.  Aftermath
14.  The Walk Home (performed by Glenn Richards)
15.  The Greatest Act in History (performed by David Campbell & Bert LaBonte))
16.  Afloat! The Conga (performed by Claire McCarthy, Afro Moses and Miriam Rihani)

Back to previous page